Over the years there have been some fantastic players in the Pilots program that have gone on to either be drafted by a Major League Baseball team, signed a free-agent contract or have signed a contract to play in the Independent Leagues.


2003-Aaron McRae (Detroit Tigers, 27th round)
2010-Chase Wentz (Pittsburgh Pirates, 18th round)
2010-Justin Ennis (Pittsburgh Pirates, 33rd round)
2010-Jeff Nadeau (St. Louis Cardinals, 38th round)
2015-Jared West (Seattle Mariners, 29th round)

Free agent MLB Signees
2007-Chris Frye (Houston Astros)
2013-Logan Norris (Colorado Rockies)
2013-Jared Mortensen (Tampa Bay Rays)
2016-Kevin Williams (Tampa Bay Rays)

Non-Affiliated Professional Contracts

2003-Ian Doiron-Shreveport Sports (Central League)
2003-Tyson Arishenkoff-Evansville Otters (Frontier League) & Amsterdam Pirates (Netherlands)
2006-Riley Cook-Evansville Otters (Frontier League)
2007-Matt Clayman-Shreveport Sports (American Association)
2007-Bryan Cooksey-Shreveport Sports/El Paso Diablos (American Association)
2007-Derek Cunningham-Shreveport Sports (American Association)
2007-Dusty Maddox-Shreveport Sports (American Association)
2007-Daniel Welch-Shreveport Sports (American Association)
2008-Colon Moro-Calgary Vipers (North American League)
2008-Victor Hernandez-Saraperos de Saltillo (LMB)
2009-Jeffrey Garidel-Texarkana Gunslingers (Continental Baseball League)
2009-Quinton Shamsabady-Wichita Wingnuts (American Association)
2010-Turner Brasher-Shreveport Captains (American Association), San Angelo Cots (United League)
2010-John James-Lincoln Saltdogs (American Association)
2011-Kevin Smith-El Paso Diablos (American Association), Rockford RiverHawks (Frontier League)
2011-Michael Diffie-Shreveport-Bossier Captains (American Association)
2012-Jake Kight-Edinburg Road Runners (United League)
2012-Matt Lackie-Amarillo Sox (American Association)
2012-Brandon Cooksey-Bisbee Blues, Taos Blizard, Garden City Wind (Pecos League)
2013-Kyle Pearson-Ft. Worth Cats (American Association), Team USA (Men’s Slow Pitch)
2014-Caleb Olson-Las Vegas Train Robbers (Pecos League)
2014-Ridge Gonsoulin-Las Vegas Train Robbers (Pecos League)
2015-David Diaz-Rockford Aviators (Frontier League), Vaqueros de la Laguna (LMB)
2016-Reed Lavallee-Trois-Rivieres Aigles (Can-Am League)



Overall RRAC Streak
0-0 (.000) 0-0 (.000)
  • May. 16 - Baseball vs 14Georgia Gwinnett College - L 20-2 - recap
  • May. 16 - Baseball vs 15Central Methodist University - W 6-4 - recap
  • May. 15 - Baseball vs The Master's University - L 8-4 - recap
  • May. 8 - Baseball vs Jarvis Christian College - W 15-13 - recap
  • May. 7 - Baseball vs Jarvis Christian College - W 7-5 - recap
  • May. 7 - Baseball vs Texas A&M University -Texarkana - W 9-7 - recap
  • May. 6 - Baseball vs Jarvis Christian College - L 12-9 - recap
  • May. 5 - Baseball vs Texas A&M University -Texarkana - W 4-3 - recap
  • Apr. 28 - Baseball vs Louisiana State University-Alexandria - L 13-6 - recap
  • Apr. 28 - Baseball vs Louisiana State University-Alexandria - L 8-4 - recap